More Papers, More Education?

        I have been working for 2 years and 3 months now after being in school for 19 years. And as I sit at this office desk,feeling lazy albeit, I ask myself , has/is my education benefiting this company, benefiting my friends, my family, the society? What percentage?

         From the top of my head, I’d think up-to only 40 – 50 % of my education is doing that. Then what can I do to change that, increase that percentage to around 80% in the next 10 years. I’d hate my education , all those years, to have been a waste. You see, I am planning to go back to school, and the paper (certificate) chase continues, but are they changing me? Am I becoming more productive? 

Leave a Reply

